Organization Profile

Four Rivers District, Boy Scouts of America


The Four Rivers District was formed in 1968 when the Baltimore Area Council of the Boy Scouts of America merged portions of the former “Francis Scott Key District” with the “Southern District” into a new Scouting Service Area for the northern half of Anne Arundel County, generally above US Highway 50. The District takes its name from the four rivers that make up its boundaries: the Patapsco to the north, the Severn to the south, the Magothy to the east, and the Patuxent to the west. Almost 50 years later, the Four Rivers District provides advancement and membership support, community service, commissioner service, field events and camping opportunities, interfaith religious service, outdoor ethics and leadership training to thousands of youth and their leaders organized into almost 100 Cub Scout Packs, Boy Scout Troops, and Venturing Crews.

Children & Youth Education
Baltimore, MD, 21211
HandsOn Connect